Another painting!

I’m having tons of fun painting and trying out new techniques and I think I’m going to stick to acrylics.  This is the first painting I’ve done bigger than 6 – 8″ so it was a lot of fun. A good friend and also kick-ass painter has been nice enough to give me a lot of tips and answer my endless questions, so I’ve tried to apply as much of that as I could. This is definitely moving more toward what I’m trying to achieve.

 

I still have so, so, so, so far to go until I’m happy, but this I think, is a good start.

 

~ by J. O'Sullivan on November 26, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
