Alright, jesus.

So here’s the portrait of Tom Waits I’ve had sketched on canvas for like a year, only to just start painting recently. I was scared shitless to do this one, having built it up to epic proportions in my mind beforehand but yesterday I had a brave moment and just started..

I sprayed the drawing down with Krylon fixative beforehand to prevent smudging and went to town. Used a lot of techniques I haven’t tried yet and for the most part it was a success, even though there are several things about it that totally make me want to pull my own face off.

Tom Waits – Acrylic on Canvas UNAVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE

Spirit girl (Untitled) – Acrylic on Canvas FOR SALE $300

~ by J. O'Sullivan on December 12, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
